Profiles you have tapped “No, thanks” button will be shown again once you've seen all other profiles who match your preferences. They will loop around and be given a second chance.
Seeing profiles that you Waved or skipped within the last 48 hours is a feature available with a Supporter subscription. Being a Supporter, you can access profile history from the Discover tab or the Waves tab by tapping the clock icon at the top left of the screen.
The difference between the "History" section and the "Seen before" filter in the "Discover" tab is that the "History" section allows you to see people you have waved at as well, where as the Seen before section shows you profiles you have said "No, thanks" to.