If at any time you feel unsafe or uncomfortable, please don’t hesitate to immediately block or report someone. We take your safety and every report seriously. Sending screenshots and detailed information helps us address your report quicker.
If you just would rather not see anyone ever again, you can also report them. Perhaps you know this person or they are a family member, you can simply report them and let us know.
To block someone when viewing their profile, scroll to the bottom of their profile, and tap the "Block & Report" button. To block someone in a chat, tap on the three-dot icon at the top right of the screen. Choose “Block & Report,” then write and submit a short explanation for why you are blocking them.
When you block someone, they will immediately be unable to message you or see your profile. The person will not receive any indication that they have been blocked.
See our Safety Tips for more information about when to block someone and how to keep yourself safe.